News

Latest News


Boogong - FREE Halloween fun at Googong!

Thursday, 8 October, 2015

Bewaaare! Those who miss out on Boogong 2015 – our frighteningly fun Halloween event – are destined to regret their choice… FOR ALL ETERNITY!! More

Boogong - FREE Halloween fun at Googong!

Sustainable House Day, Sunday 13 September

Friday, 4 September, 2015

Join us at Beltana Park with The Block’s Keith the Foreman and some of the region’s foremost sustainability experts as they share their knowledge on sustainable building, construction, homemaking and design. More

Sustainable House Day, Sunday 13 September

Googong Life Magazine Out Now!

Tuesday, 18 August, 2015

Googong Life Magazine has just been released. Download a copy here or grab a copy from Thursday 20 August's Canberra Weekly. More

Googong Life Magazine Out Now!

NEW Terrace Release

Thursday, 13 August, 2015

Offering a low-maintenance alternative to a regular free-standing home, Googong’s terrace homes will feature a stirring mix of modern colour and architecture designed to inject a sense of energy and style into the township… and into your life! More

NEW Terrace Release

Adam Hobill seminar, Nail It! Saturday 20 June

Monday, 15 June, 2015

Thinking of building or renovating, but worried about the process? Then this FREE seminar by multi-award winning building designer, Adam Hobill, is a must for you! Click for more information. More

Adam Hobill seminar, Nail It!  Saturday 20 June

Googong Fishing Fair

Monday, 11 May, 2015

On Sunday 17 May, enjoy a fun day of all things fishing-related here in Googong, just a few minutes down the road from freshwater fishing paradise, Googong Dam. More

Googong Fishing Fair

Let’s speak Googonian!

Let’s speak Googonian!

Tongmanship – Display one's skill with barbeque implements.